Card Making Boards
Card Making Boards
Card Making Boards
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Card Making Boards

A community dedicated to creating fan made cards.

PreviewsPreviews  HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Jiraiya Younger Days

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Fayt Susomi
Ninja Academy Student
Ninja Academy Student
Fayt Susomi

Male Number of posts : 4
Registration date : 2010-08-27

Jiraiya Younger Days Empty
PostSubject: Jiraiya Younger Days   Jiraiya Younger Days EmptySun Aug 29, 2010 1:33 am

This is my first time making my own card...

Jiraiya Younger Days Jiraiy13

https://i.servimg.com/u/f38/15/58/63/12/jiraiy13.jpg
Back to top Go down
http://www.theotaku.com/portfolio/fayt_songin
Lovely Ino
Special Jonin
Special Jonin
Lovely Ino

Female Number of posts : 134
Group : Ino-Shika-Cho
Registration date : 2010-03-08

PostSubject: Re: Jiraiya Younger Days   Jiraiya Younger Days EmptySun Aug 29, 2010 2:27 am

Wow, you did an amazing job with that... whirlwind effect. It looks really natural on the card and the character image. I love it.

There are a couple of capitalization errors on his effect, but mostly, it's worded correctly, which is great for your first card!

With respect to his effect itself, it's neat to see some classic lightning recycling with a toad twist, but it's... pretty broken, I think. At the very least, I think his first effect should "deploy" a toad.

In all, it's a great start! Thank you very much for sharing, and I would love to see you keep going with card making.
Back to top Go down
Fayt Susomi
Ninja Academy Student
Ninja Academy Student
Fayt Susomi

PostSubject: Re: Jiraiya Younger Days   Jiraiya Younger Days EmptySun Aug 29, 2010 2:34 am

Lovely Ino wrote:
Wow, you did an amazing job with that... whirlwind effect. It looks really natural on the card and the character image. I love it.