Card Making Boards
Card Making Boards

A community dedicated to creating fan made cards.
 
PreviewsPreviews  HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Special "Shadows of War" Preview #3

View previous topic View next topic Go down 

Did you like Today's cards?
Yes!
0%
 0% [ 0 ]
No!
0%
 0% [ 0 ]
So so
100%
 100% [ 2 ]
Total Votes : 2
 

AuthorMessage
Susano'o the Storm God
Jonin
Jonin


Male Number of posts : 271
Location : Leaf Village, CA
Registration date : 2010-07-15

PostSubject: Special "Shadows of War" Preview #3   Mon Aug 09, 2010 7:34 pm

Here's the last "Negative Turn Marker" preview until I finish introducing the new deck types. Today's Preview reveals that one of he biggest strengths of the Negative "Turn Marker Archetype" is that most of its Ninjas come a turn earlier then their supposed to, along with stronger effects, access to more jutsus, and immunity to cards like Shikamaru Unwillingness and Yamato CbF earlier. For those Interested, the rest of the "Negative Turn Marker" stuff will mostly be in fire. On Friday I'll show you guys "Playing Blind". Remember, the first cards may seem like crap, but they'll have more meaning once I show the 2 or 3 drops, or more missions/jutsus. Enjoy!





Back to top Go down
View user profile
Susano'o the Storm God
Jonin
Jonin


Male Number of posts : 271
Location : Leaf Village, CA
Registration date : 2010-07-15

PostSubject: Re: Special "Shadows of War" Preview #3   Tue Aug 10, 2010 7:46 pm

I know people are viewing this so, can you guys please reply???
Back to top Go down
View user profile
aurelio
Special Jonin
Special Jonin


Male Number of posts : 171
Registration date : 2010-03-06

PostSubject: Re: Special "Shadows of War" Preview #3   Tue Aug 10, 2010 8:28 pm

if you want comments on cards overall, you should do something:
about images, they are really crap.
nagato's name font is wrong.
try to find similar font.
"outer glow" effect should be clearer, so try to experiment a little bit.
mizuki is so overpowered.
yakumo is strong.
nagato is strong.
i voted for "so, so".
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Lovely Ino
Special Jonin
Special Jonin


Female Number of posts : 134
Location : Cloud Village
Group : Ino-Shika-Cho
Registration date : 2010-03-08

PostSubject: Re: Special "Shadows of War" Preview #3   Tue Aug 10, 2010 8:35 pm

I made a video for you a while ago that showed you a technique for improving your white outline and drop shadow; it makes me a little sad to see that you seem to have ignored it...

Also, if this is supposed to be a decktype, I think that it might be more interesting if they were confined to a single element? If I recall, the mission card you made that allowed your turn marker to go backwards was fire, right? So, that might be a good place to start...
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Susano'o the Storm God
Jonin
Jonin


Male Number of posts : 271
Location : Leaf Village, CA
Registration date : 2010-07-15

PostSubject: Re: Special "Shadows of War" Preview #3   Wed Aug 11, 2010 12:49 am

Lovely Ino wrote:
I made a video for you a while ago that showed you a technique for improving your white outline and drop shadow; it makes me a little sad to see that you seem to have ignored it...

What video? srry, but I must have missed it.

Also, if this is supposed to be a decktype, I think that it might be more interesting if they were confined to a single element? If I recall, the mission card you made that allowed your turn marker to go backwards was fire, right? So, that might be a good place to start...

Don't wrry. There are only a couple water nin in the deck type. There's going to be a Kabuto, but his effect will let you play him ignoring the hand cost, but most of the ninja are actually going to be fire/water anyways, which you'll see later.
Edit: I just attempted to take a look at the video you mentioned, but my comp is being retarded and won't let me download it.


Last edited by Susano'o the Storm God on Wed Aug 11, 2010 1:03 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Susano'o the Storm God
Jonin
Jonin


Male Number of posts : 271
Location : Leaf Village, CA
Registration date : 2010-07-15

PostSubject: Re: Special "Shadows of War" Preview #3   Wed Aug 11, 2010 1:02 am

aurelio wrote:
if you want comments on cards overall, you should do something:
about images, they are really crap.
nagato's name font is wrong.
try to find similar font.
"outer glow" effect should be clearer, so try to experiment a little bit.
mizuki is so overpowered.
yakumo is strong.
nagato is strong.
i voted for "so, so".

Images are crap, I know. So you have any suggestions to get better images?
I don't have the font Allencon unfortunately. My comp won't let me open the file. Do you know of any fonts that are better that I don't have to download?
For "outer glow" I just follow a tutorial...
Mizuki is supposed to be overpowered because the cards you could use to lower your turn markers is limited. Same with Nagato and Yakumo.

Thank you aurelio and Lovely Ino for your feedback. all feedback is very appreciated, good or bad.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
aurelio
Special Jonin
Special Jonin


Male Number of posts : 171
Registration date : 2010-03-06

PostSubject: Re: Special "Shadows of War" Preview #3   Wed Aug 11, 2010 9:34 am

Quote :
Images are crap, I know. So you have any suggestions to get better images?
i use screen-shots from episodes. if you don't have them, there are so many ways to get them. if not, google some better images.
Quote :
I don't have the font Allencon unfortunately. My comp won't let me open the file. Do you know of any fonts that are better that I don't have to download?
google "allecon demo" and download it. if it is "rar" or "zip" file, extract it (you will need winrar or winzip or something like that program), and install it this way:
go to: local disk (c:) > windows > fonts > then just copy/paste extracted font there, or just overlay it there, and it will be ready for use.
Quote :
For "outer glow" I just follow a tutorial...
you didn't followed it well... try to experiment with sliders. move them left/right until you find the best look. it's not that hard.

don't be lazy... experiment...
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Susano'o the Storm God
Jonin
Jonin


Male Number of posts : 271
Location : Leaf Village, CA
Registration date : 2010-07-15

PostSubject: Re: Special "Shadows of War" Preview #3   Wed Aug 11, 2010 9:06 pm

aurelio wrote:
Quote :
Images are crap, I know. So you have any suggestions to get better images?
i use screen-shots from episodes. if you don't have them, there are so many ways to get them. if not, google some better images.
Quote :
I don't have the font Allencon unfortunately. My comp won't let me open the file. Do you know of any fonts that are better that I don't have to download?
google "allecon demo" and download it. if it is "rar" or "zip" file, extract it (you will need winrar or winzip or something like that program), and install it this way:
go to: local disk (c:) > windows > fonts > then just copy/paste extracted font there, or just overlay it there, and it will be ready for use.
Quote :
For "outer glow" I just follow a tutorial...
you didn't followed it well... try to experiment with sliders. move them left/right until you find the best look. it's not that hard.

don't be lazy... experiment...

bolded, I take screen shots from episodes too, so how come yours look so much better?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Special "Shadows of War" Preview #3   Today at 1:40 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Special "Shadows of War" Preview #3
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Aldi Special Offer
» Inquisitor Malefactus Sinestra (Special Character)
» ET's preview clip and updated with full trailer now up!!!
» S5E14: Christmas Special (SPOILERS)
» Special Thank You for the pictures on this site

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Card Making Boards :: Forum :: Make your own cards. Preferably Images.-
Jump to: